SOUTH EAST London’s dark-pop rock songstress TIZANE returns with new album, ‘Forever Is Nothing,’ (via Burning Girl Records).

And if you’re thinking it’s merely another collection of ballad driven, guitar frenzy tunes, you going to find yourselves well wide of the mark.

The follow up to her debut 2021 album, ‘Cherry,’ was engineered by ex Vibrator, Pat Collier, who boasts a roster of notable production credits including, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream and X-Ray Spex, with Collier stating, “I think Tizane is one of the most talented and gifted artists I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with.”

“’Forever is Nothing’ contains ten songs and has been a year in construction,” adds Tizane.

“It really serves as a history of the band as we now are, Charlie Harris on guitar, Nathan Gordon on bass and Greg Titmarsh on drums. We developed this overarching concept of light and shade which we came to call ‘Beauty and the Beast’ whereby all the songs captured something of my sad girl roots and our hard rock present.

“Don’t ask me for a favourite because I love them all and couldn’t be more excited to finally hold a copy in my paws.”

The album’s lead track, ‘Every Minute,’ was co-written by former MUD guitarist and Ivor Novello Award winner Rob Davis, who also co-wrote Kylie Minogue’s million seller, ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head.’

Tizane has also carved out some time to collaborate with Eater frontman Andy Blade, and recently opened for ‘Eater’ in Brighton.

TIZANE online:

Website: https://tizane.net/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/itstizane/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tizanenews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *